Journal Cover, March 2012

Earlier this month, I watched a bald eagle in our backyard.  He was so regal and majestic and acted like he was standing guard looking out over the Back River in our backyard.  It’s wonderful to see them in nature…as a child they were only in the zoo.  I had this journal cover started but I was inspired to put the finished touches on it.  Not sure what I will use it for.  It’s wool applique on a quilted “sandcastle” washed denim fabric.

I know this isn’t the best photo…I was using my iphone and it kept focusing on the window screen.  But this is the bald eagle in our tree and he perched there for at least an hour.

This entry was posted in Sewing project, Wool Applique and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

