Long time coming

It is apparent that I haven’t been on my blog in some time.  In fact, it’s been so long that I even forgot the password to my blog!!  Now that’s almost unforgivable.  Thank goodness I don’t have many “followers” so I haven’t caught too much heat.

What have I been  “cooking up” over the summer:

I needed hotpads for my kitchen so I crocheted and then…..

 

 

I crocheted some more and then….

 

 

 

 

I needed dishcloths so I keep on crocheting.  (This is beginning to sound like Forrest Gump when he just “felt like runnin’!”)  By the way, Forrest Gump, is an all time favorite movie of our family.  In fact my husband does a marvelous impersonation of Forrest.

 

 

And then I made dishcloths with stripes.  There were more that I gave away too before I took photos.  When the Olympics started I spent my evenings crocheting market bags…I think I made 4 of them, but really enough crocheting  (not really, just started a floral scarf and yarn arrived today for a wool sweater).

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

