3 “Words to Live By” blocks

Happy September!!  Today it’s official….Charlie is USAF, Retired.

I have been stitching  this summer but am still way behind in my summer projects.  I just completed 3 more blocks from Primitive Gatherings, “Words to Live By.”  I added these to my Charity and Loyalty blocks.  I’ve completed 5 so far and have 7 more waiting plus the larger center block.  Just ordered the finishing kit for this quilt.  It’s going to be a lot of work but so worth it.  It has been the perfect project for me this summer as I work through many transitions and I strive to live by these words.

IMG_1362

Kindness and Joy

IMG_1363

Trust

And yes, I’m still polishing silver….3 place settings completed!!  I think by the time I get all the pieces done it will be time to start over.  By the way, Downton Abbey Season 4 premieres January 5, 2014.  (126 days to go) It’s my goal to have a Downton Abbey dinner that evening using all this silver I’ve been polishing!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3 “Words to Live By” blocks

  1. viperjock says:

    Allison wants to come to your Downton Abbey party! She wants to know if Mr. Charlie is going to play the butler…we just want your food! And we can even help cook!

Leave a Reply

